11th Naba Ita Pulu Footbal Tournament Kicks Off

Publish Date : 06/08/2018

Roing, 5th August

11th Naba Ita Pulu Memorial Football Tournament kicks off today at Kera-Aa Jubilee Ground, Roing, Lower Dibang Valley District. On the inaugural day of the tournament Shri Sanjay Kumar Sain, IPS, SP Roing, Lower Dibang Valley District graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Shri Mukut Mithi, MP, Rajya Sabha as Special Guest. In the tournament, total 28 teams are participating and the first match was played between the defending champion Lanka FC and Azengo FC. The defending champion defeated Azenzo FC by 4-0. The tournament is being organized by the District Olympic Association with support of District Administration and sponsored by Sport and Youth Affairs Department, Govt of Arunachal Pradesh.

–DSO (Sports)

11 Ita Pulu Cup