District Map

The Lower Dibang Valley district, with its headquarter at Roing is the youngest of the seventeen districts of Arunachal Pradesh. It forms a part of eastern Arunachal Pradesh. It is named after the river Dibang - one of the important tributaries of the mighty Brahmaputra.

The district is bounded on the north by the Dibang Valley district, on the East by the Lohit district and Mc Mohan Line, on the west by the eastern and Upper Siang districts of Arunachal Pradesh and on the south by the Tinsukia district of Assam.


Govt of India Portal
Medicinal Plants
Flora & Fauna









Census 2011
PM Package
EIA/EMP of Dibang Multipurpose Project
Disaster Management


Content owned by District Administration, Lower Dibang Valley District, Arunachal Pradesh, India
Site designed and maintained by National Informatics Centre, Lower Dibang Valley District Centre, Roing
Site optimized for IE 5.0 and above and best viewed at 1024 X 768 resolution:: DISCLAIMER